Cormac McCarthy – The Road

I finished The Road last night and I must say I really really enjoyed it. It’s full of hope, toil, strife, love, pain and it’s written in a gripping and engaging way. By the end I really did feel like I couldn’t put it down till I had finished it, ending up sitting up till well past midnight reading, something I don’t think I’ve ever done.

It’s been made into a movie and should be out later this year and I’d recommend it to anyone. I always find it’s best not to know much about a book/film before you see it, so I’m not going to give anything away, just be warned, it’ll have a rollercoaster of a ride with your emotions.

Leave a Reply

